LC batting pov

Little Common Ramblers Cricket in its current form was created when Little Common Cricket Club and East Sussex Ramblers Cricket Club merged. The club has grown considerably during recent years and in 2017 we had three adult competitive teams, a Sunday Friendly side, a midweek T20 side as well as two competitive junior teams. Little Common Ramblers play their home games at Little Common Recreation Ground in the village of Little Common which can be found in the Bexhill area.

The Club prides itself on welcoming players of all abilities. With regular training throughout the winter and summer, with our own net, bowling machine and training facilities, this gives players of all abilities the chance to improve.

There are multiple social events held in our Lottery Funded Clubhouse from Quiz nights, poker nights to just general drinks after matches. Our bar has lager on tap and many bottled options.

Our captains at present are Jon Meredith (1st XI), Will Greenwood (2nd XI) & Jake Ralph (3rd XI)

Our current 1st XI are competing at the clubs highest level since the clubs merged. Our 2nd & 3rd XI won the East Sussex Cricket League Division 7 & Division 12 league titles during 2017. In 2018, the teams will be competing in the reshuffled Sussex cricket leagues.

We welcome any Sunday sides and we’re keen to organise friendlies in the Hastings, Bexhill and Eastbourne Area.

The Committee

President – Peter Winchester
Chairman – Paul Meredith
Hon. Secretary – Tom Rose
Hon. Treasurer – Michael Chambers
1st XI Captain – Jon Meredith
1st XI Vice Captain – Mark Hopkinson
2nd XI Captain – Will Greenwood
2nd XI Vice Captain – Ben White
3rd XI Captain – Jake Ralph
3rd XI Vice Captain – TBC
T20 Captain – Ben Thwaites
Sunday Captain – Griff Morgan
Junior Co-ordinator – Phil Jack
Social Secretary – Chris Meredith/Ed Feist
Committee Member – Stuart Feist